86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

Dee 1994 Pickup Build-Up Thread

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2011, 11:55 AM
Dee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dee 1994 Pickup Build-Up Thread

Well, I've been debating and debating and finally decided to post a build-up thread. I'm new to tinkering with vehicles, and don't have much knowledge of them, but I'm learning. This truck is my DD, and am hoping to add a bit of things for comfort, and for a bit of off roading. At the moment a lot of what I'm doing is just for looks, and performance is really later because I simply don't know enough to do much right now. With time though! I decided a build-up thread is just a nice way to consolidate all the changes and future changes mostly for my own benefit. =]

I bought this truck from someone in Georgia and I live in Upper Michigan, big change. It's a really solid looking truck, no rust and barely any scratches and dents, and only 104xxx miles. Although the rear bumper looks like it was taken off a rusty truck and stuck on mine. They also didn't seem to give it as much attention as I have. Like the battery needs to be replaced, the tires were bald, needed an oil change, as well as just general things that should be taken care of. That's alright though. =]

When I brought her home, this is what she looked like.

How she sits currently.(Less mud though)

Last edited by Dee; 07-14-2012 at 07:08 AM.
Old 12-19-2011, 11:56 AM

Nice, welcome and good luck............
Old 12-19-2011, 04:15 PM
Dee

The goodies!

My dad gave me this metal gas can. Yay

A large hard plastic box my mom gave me. I spray painted it to go along with the nickname my friends gave my truck, The watermelon.

The tires/rims I bought, they don't fit because they rub on my fenders. Hopefully I can fix that later. Haha

How awesome my truck looks with those tires/rims.

Painted my skid plate pink with seeds, one step closer to being "The Watermelon".