86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

93Xtra-Cab's 1993 Pickup

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2012, 06:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hows the ride, may do the same to my runner. Great work.....
Old 07-02-2012, 07:52 PM

Hey I don't know if you ever figured out the vibration when you drive but I work at a tire store (Les Schwab Tire Center) so I have some experience with that. It could indeed be a bent wheel but if that's the case it should disappear when you rotate the bent one to the rear. It could also be the tires themselves. Some bigger off-road tires are hard to balance. They take a lot of weight and there's only so much a balance machine can do to help. If you can jack it up and spin the wheels that's the best way to find out. But check the inside of the wheel because a lot of times the inside is bent and you can't tell from the outside.

I was also wondering about how close those 32's are to rubbing? I originally wanted 33x12.50's on mine but you have me reconsidering. I may just do a small lift like yours and do something similar but in the other measurements (ex. p265/75/15).
Old 07-02-2012, 08:10 PM

very nice looking truck, have the head gaskets been done on it yet? going to look at once next week that is almost identical to yours except its an 89 with a different style grille (thatll get changed out) nice rig man!
Old 07-03-2012, 04:32 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by stock93