Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Speakers in your 2nd Gen 4Runner

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2009, 06:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 76ANTHONY
SAW that one yesterday. looks good.
I was an audio installer for more than 6 years with a MECP first class qualification. The biggest problem with this setup is that your tweets should never be further away from your mids than the size of the mid itself. It really destroys the sound stage effect you should be going for. one of the first images that was shown is a great start as is the kick panels (which i like alot). the problem with that first setup is your firing straight at your knees. You can usually buy a set of kicks for your rig or with a little patience, fiberglass, resin, benderboard and one small piece of cloth you can create your own. I have made a few in diferent vehicles ranging from a "29" model T to exotics. your rear speakers are easy!!! find some speaker cloth (a very thin cloth, micro holes with a close color to your interior) rip out the rear panels cut a hole to fit the speakers. attach speakers as directed with one small change. use the fabric to cover the speaker itself hiding it behind the beauty ring that comes with the speaker. gives it an almost stock appearance
Old 03-02-2010, 02:22 PM

good thread

hey guys, thanks for all the pics and advice...
Old 05-21-2011, 04:31 PM

Originally Posted by OSIRIS
This is what I did.
https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f96/system-install-my-rig-95-4runner-116183/

I didn't want any amps showing and like the factory look to hide the quality components.

Go to a stereo shop, not BEST BUY OR CIRCUIT CITY, and listen to different speakers. What is good for the goose is not always good for the gander.