Offroad Tech Discussion pertaining to additions or questions which improve off-road ability, recovery and safety, such as suspension, body lifts, lockers etc
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Upper A-Arms: Camburg VS. Total Chaos

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2005, 08:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Upper A-Arms: Camburg VS. Total Chaos

I've been reading everything I can find in regards to the upper a-arms for the 4runner. I've come to the conclusion that Allpro is not an option. Due to their poor customer service and so so construction (in comparison).

So the battle between Camburg & Total Chaos. I'm by no means an expert on either one of these products.

I emailed Total Chaos and said:
I have a 1999 4runner and I've been comparing your Upper A-arms to those that Camburg offers. Can you tell me what makes yours different? I can get those Camburg arms for about $200 less.
Their reply:
__________________________________________________ _____________
Thank you for your inquiry with TOTAL CHAOS. The grade of parts used cost more however they will last longer. Uniballs are race grade, F911 hardware is 3/4", hi misalignment spacers are individually replaceable, we supply new retaining clips and instructions. We offer a tool to aid in the installation for a shop or home install. You can save cash now or have your rig in a shop and spend the extra $200 when you have down time because your trucks in the shop and your replacing parts.