Notices
Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

warning when navigating to yotatech???

Old 10-12-2010, 01:31 PM
  #41  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,122
Thanked 28 Times in 26 Posts
Talking

Originally Posted by waskillywabbit View Post
I love my iPhone.

:wabbit2:
yeah just because you forgot where the charger for your laptop is
dropzone is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 02:12 PM
  #42  
Registered User
 
Windsor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: DFW, Texas!
Posts: 1,015
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Magnusian View Post
Just remember, you're no longer protected from legitimate attacks and shouldn't go clicking links willy-nilly.
Yup, I'm all down with that (I've been doing IT work for longer than half of yotatech have been alive).

I run "noscript" plug-in on my firefart, which is .. well, nice. very nice.
Windsor is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 05:45 PM
  #43  
Contributing Member
 
coops2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Posts: 260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
didn't have it earlier, but now it took me 10 tries to get on the site with Safari.
coops2k is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 08:41 PM
  #44  
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
mightymouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: st. louis
Posts: 1,736
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
scribed, hopefully there will be an announcement when this is fixed.
mightymouse is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 09:11 AM
  #45  
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
mightymouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: st. louis
Posts: 1,736
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
wow now it's happening when i'm on safari as well. Kinda sucks! Guess i'll surf elsewhere for the next couple days.
mightymouse is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 09:34 AM
  #46  
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Corey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Auburn, Washington
Posts: 32,227
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
It is suppose to be clear now.
Your ISP may still have is cached.

I am having zero issues here at Boeing with Firefox, but then the item in tools was not checked by default.
Corey is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:00 AM
  #47  
IB Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Barrie, ON
Posts: 245
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
You are able to turn the warning off in your browser. Deselect 'warn me when visiting fraudulent websites'

I can promise you that yotatech is not hosting anything malicious.

cheers,
robb
Robb M. is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:23 AM
  #48  
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
mightymouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: st. louis
Posts: 1,736
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Only problem is if i'm on an attack site "fraudulent site" and don't know it i'm kinda screwed right. I fixed it for now. Will the warning eventually go away and i can set my computer back to the way it was?
mightymouse is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:59 AM
  #49  
YotaTech Milestone-Two Millionth Post
 
92 TOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 12,009
Thanked 117 Times in 52 Posts
Originally Posted by Corey View Post
It is suppose to be clear now.
Your ISP may still have is cached.

I am having zero issues here at Boeing with Firefox, but then the item in tools was not checked by default.
Nope. Still getting the warning when I try to open it with Fire Fox.

Originally Posted by Robb M. View Post
You are able to turn the warning off in your browser. Deselect 'warn me when visiting fraudulent websites'

I can promise you that yotatech is not hosting anything malicious.

cheers,
robb
I will just keep using Internet Explorer until this blows over. Since I routinely visit more than just this site, I will leave my Fire Fox settings as is.
92 TOY is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 06:20 PM
  #50  
Registered User
 
Zelephant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Britain, CT
Posts: 1,018
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Yeah, it's fixed. I never changed my settings, I just didn't go on the site until my browser let me load it. BTW, I'm using FF with the "noscript" plug-in.
Zelephant is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 06:34 PM
  #51  
Registered User
 
jsn_stockard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Gainesville Texas
Posts: 743
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I don't care if they tell me this place will give me the swine flu, I'm still gonna be here!
jsn_stockard is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 06:39 PM
  #52  
Registered User
iTrader: (2)
 
Swimmerboy2112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Walnutport, PA
Posts: 4,837
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
I had to turn off "warn when visiting a fraudulent website" under preferences in Safari. Because it wasn't even letting me get to YotaTech.
Swimmerboy2112 is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 07:07 PM
  #53  
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
mightymouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: st. louis
Posts: 1,736
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
all right good to go and back to normal for now. Just logged on and no problems here. thanks for fixing it.
mightymouse is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 07:09 PM
  #54  
YotaTech Milestone-Two Millionth Post
 
92 TOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 12,009
Thanked 117 Times in 52 Posts
Originally Posted by jsn_stockard View Post
I don't care if they tell me this place will give me the swine flu, I'm still gonna be here!

YOTATECH t-shirt material right there
92 TOY is offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 07:21 PM
  #55  
YotaTech Milestone-Two Millionth Post
 
92 TOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Posts: 12,009
Thanked 117 Times in 52 Posts
Originally Posted by mightymouse View Post
all right good to go and back to normal for now. Just logged on and no problems here. thanks for fixing it.

1 second that. just got on using Fire Fox....all is right in the universe again.
92 TOY is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 01:04 AM
  #56  
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Corey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Auburn, Washington
Posts: 32,227
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
I am still getting tons of email that are asking if I am aware of the problem.
No, I am not aware, I am never here, so how would I know if the site was not loading

I now have a script text to send out showing this thread and how to fix the dang browser to let them in.
I got tired of typing up fresh text every time.

You would be surprised too how many do not check out the announcement section here for updates on server related stuff.
Corey is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 02:26 AM
  #57  
Contributing Member
 
coops2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Posts: 260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seems to be working ok for me
coops2k is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:04 AM
  #58  
Registered User
 
xxxtreme22r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Posts: 13,578
Thanked 59 Times in 38 Posts
Originally Posted by 92 TOY View Post
1 second that. just got on using Fire Fox....all is right in the universe again.
still doing it for me, I guess I will keep that box unchecked in firefox for now. I got my computer locked down pretty good so disabling this warning is not that big of a deal with me. I will keep it this way till we hear it's not doing it anymore.

I find it funny that google thinks they can flag any site they want and give absolutely no warning to the system administrators before they report the site as an attack site, especially when the content is off-site as the case is with this and the content is not currently on the page your viewing.

Last edited by xxxtreme22r; 10-14-2010 at 06:07 AM.
xxxtreme22r is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:06 AM
  #59  
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Corey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Auburn, Washington
Posts: 32,227
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Google is all powerful, and they are a little big for their britches IMO.
Corey is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:09 AM
  #60  
Registered User
 
xxxtreme22r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Posts: 13,578
Thanked 59 Times in 38 Posts
hehe sue them for the loss of page hits and the degradation of website value and slander that you may have gotten hit with because of this.
xxxtreme22r is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: warning when navigating to yotatech???


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: