Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Experience with Toyotatruckengine.com?

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2014, 07:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have no idea. He said they had to order a rediculous amount of engine for the manufacturer to even consider taking them as a customer.

I really don't like the fact that they don't tell you what oil pump or water pump they use though and the new engine comes with plastic timing guides.

Last edited by RyanV; 06-26-2014 at 07:58 PM.
Old 11-14-2014, 07:23 PM

Well I'm new to yotatech, but finally searched and found discussion on topic i was looking for, which is "BRAND NEW TOYOTA 22RE Engine" advertised by toyotatruckengine.com which is apparently also APR Auto, APR Car Care in Colorado Springs, CO. I inquired about their new engines and got the same story as some of you have mentioned. He sounded like he was so tired of getting asked about source. He told me it was proprietary, protected source, same engine source used by Toyota and others car companies. Guy told me he had personnally rebuilt a 1000 22RE engines and he could not do a better job than these new engines and was completely satisfied with them.'
Surely some more folks out there have bought these engines. Would not tell me if they were from Japan or US, I didn't think about China, but he would not say. Anyone else had good luck with these 'new' engines from toyotatruckengine.com.
I have a 85 truck with 22RE, need new engine, but need a garage to do it for me due to work schedule and experience, and time. I'll keep asking. Thanks
Old 11-14-2014, 08:58 PM

Usually if they won't tell you what they use then is probably China or Taiwan parts.
Old 01-11-2015, 09:23 PM