Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Mass load of parts replaced, still no start

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2011, 08:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have been wrenching on this truck for 5 years, I have plenty of experience on it... Just stumped at this point
Old 11-08-2011, 10:31 PM

It has fuel but is the injector opening to let fuel into the intake? Could be the fuel injector resister pack. And check the ground at the intake manifold.
Old 11-09-2011, 12:26 AM
Contributing Member

Received 34 Likes on 14 Posts
Originally Posted by 02/89yota
I have been wrenching on this truck for 5 years, I have plenty of experience on it... Just stumped at this point
You've been wrenching for five years & you didn't even know how to pull ecu codes??

The questions you've asked sound like a newb....
Old 11-09-2011, 04:45 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
like I said im not trying to be rude. that ground wire picture was kinda missleading i guess
Old 11-09-2011, 11:29 PM

does your truck have a catalytic converter on it? if it is part plugged it could run fine till a certain rpm and will back up pressure and motor cant breathe and will push exhaust into the intake. the noise might be the pressure backing up and shutting the flap door on the mass air meter.
Old 11-10-2011, 04:56 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by radrace2001
does your truck have a catalytic converter on it? if it is part plugged it could run fine till a certain rpm and will back up pressure and motor cant breathe and will push exhaust into the intake. the noise might be the pressure backing up and shutting the flap door on the mass air meter.

^^^Above spoken like a true newb without a clue.....ok, I guess now THAT makes me a d!ckf@ce~)

Seriously radrace2001; do you believe what you just wrote??