Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

2nd gen upgrades...?

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2006, 06:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2nd gen upgrades...?

Hey everyone, i'm new here, and a complete newbie when it comes to trucks. Anyways i have a 91' 4runner coming in from Japan for me soon. I am wanting to do some upgrades for looks/offroading but i dont know where to start. I will be driving around town alot, but also on alot of logging roads etc on my way biking or camping. I am also hoping to start a bit of off roading. So which upgrades would be most usefull for me? i was thinking about getting the front/rear bars or bumpers mabye a little lift, i was looking at https://www.yotatech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54794 for a lift kit. I was also thinking about new tires....my limit is probably going ot be around 3000$ canadian for everything. What is do able and worth it for this price. Thanks alot everyone.
Old 04-03-2006, 07:03 PM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
first things first, you can't go anywhere if ur truck don't run, so why not spend some money on some good ole preventative maintanence first. my 4runner ran so much better after changing out the belts, filters, plugs, wires, and all the fluids. if all of this is just freshly done on ur runner then u are good to go. that lift that u were lookin at is a great way to get a good amount of lift. i know alot of people up here like his products. then all you need is tires and a rear locker and you could go a good distance everywhere. in the looks department, you can get a safari bar for the front bumper, sliders for the sides, add on a nice roof rack, and get you some offroad lights and you will have one really bad ass and very capable rig. good luck with all ur mods and welcome to YotaTech.
-Kyle
Old 04-03-2006, 07:56 PM