Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

01-03 Tacoma grill on 95 4runner possible?!

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2014, 09:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
01-03 Tacoma grill on 95 4runner possible?!

Hey guys. i'm new to this thread and don't have much on here about myself but I'm trying to tackle this project I'm really wanting to do. I have a 1995 Toyota 4runner SR5, 4x4, V6, auto and I REALLY am DYING to do a 01-03 Tacoma grill conversion on it. Really interested to know if anyone has ever done this, (looked everywhere and legitly have found NOTHING) and what it would take to do it. I don't normally ask for help like this being as tech savy and know lots about working, customizing vehicles, but this is.... my first foriegn vehicle(my girlfriends but I'm driving it cause she can't let my car go. Lol.) and havent really got into doing much with them. But anyways I want to do this because I love doing grille conversions and I LOVE the 01-03 Tacoma grills and would make the Runner look pretty mean. I seen one on a 97 newer body style and looked so sick, but nothing for the 95 at all. Please help.....
Old 03-07-2014, 09:27 AM

you would have to switch fenders and hood as well. I have no clue if the body lines would even be close. I would say stick with what you have. If you want an 01-03 4runner look go buy an actually 01-03 4runner or buy a 96 and up 4runner then do your silly swap with the bad looking grill.
Old 03-07-2014, 09:38 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Anything's possible if you are confident with a welder and sheet metal. Measure it up first and then see if it'll work. Most likely your are going to need to modify and make your own brackets.
Old 03-07-2014, 08:37 PM