95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

shops in KC

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2003, 08:25 PM
Ric
Banned - User requested

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
shops in KC

to all in the KC area, where is or, are there any good 4X4 shops in kc ? where would any of you recommend to take my Runner when im ready for a lift kit, grill guard, and winch ? thankx for any help.
Old 04-05-2003, 06:26 AM

RicNkc-

I just joined this board a week ago. I frequent another board. Good to see there are other KC folks posting here.

Save your money and do it yourself. Installing a lift isn't all that hard. I have no mechancal experience at all and did it in one afternoon. I enlisted the help of a few club members from the Tornado Alley Cruisers (local chapter of the Toyota Land Crusier Assoc), you might consider joining, or look into the Kansas City 4-Wheel Drive Association as well. Each have websites if you want to check them out.

Most of these guys are willing to help one another with mods

I have a freind coming over to help me tune my CB and he will know better on what might be a good shop, if you want to go that direction. I'll post back this afternoon.

Last edited by Ranski; 04-05-2003 at 07:01 AM.
Old 04-05-2003, 06:53 AM
Ric
Banned - User requested

Ranski, thankx for the reply, i have seen the kc4wd wesite, even thought about joining them, then we moved up north, and i found Yotatech, this is more for me, since i have the Runner, lol, but i still might look into them, do you do much wheeling ? im always wanting to go, but dont know many people that will take their 4x4s off road look me up next time you go, do you have a lift on yours ? i was thinking about maybe a 2" from cornfed.
Ric
Old 04-05-2003, 07:13 AM

I have been wheeling a few times, and definitley plan on doing more. I went to Tiffany BEFORE THE COPS started showing up.

Most of my off-raod adventures involve getting to climbing areas in Arkansas and Colorado.