86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Shoot Some Help My way .... P(u)Lease

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2007, 08:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Shoot Some Help My way .... P(u)Lease

Hey guys, i just picked up a 93 4runner yesterday... the long and short of it is, i got it for free, so im making a project out of it...its the 3.0, 5 speed, nothing special. now, i know a good bit about 4 wheel drive stuff, i have had some j**ps, but im pretty new to the Toyota scene. I dont want to get real extreme, im gonna try to drive it daily...All i want to be run are 33x12.50x15 TSL Radials. Now as of now my plan is a 3'' body lift, 1.5'' ball joint spacers, 1.5'' Torsion Bar and a springover in the rear (or maybe some 2'' springs and shackles)... Now, i have searched a bit but i cant seem to find too much about spring overs in the rear, so could someone point me in the right direction to so info on it.... also with the lift the front, am i going to run into any unforeseen problems ie; drive shaft angles, steering location, drop t-case - anything like that i will have to deal with? Thats all i really want to do, just get a decent lift and some meaty tires. I really appreciate the help (in advance)

Any ideas are helpful
Also: why does my 93 runner have leafs in the rear and some hav coils?
-Chase
Old 09-20-2007, 08:23 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by cchilders13
Also: why does my 93 runner have leafs in the rear and some hav coils?
-Chase
If I recall 93 was the year toyota chaged the body style slightly of the 4runner so early 93s would be the "old style" [just like the hilux/truck] and the late 93s would be the "new style" with the one piece H4 type headlights and coil rears... the headlights are the quickest way to tell the difference in my experience...
Hope this helped Aviator
and welcome to the forum
Old 09-20-2007, 09:11 AM

Received 23 Likes on 20 Posts