Question about photo uploads - YotaTech Forums

Notices
Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

Question about photo uploads

Reply

Old 02-20-2014, 12:59 PM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 172
Question about photo uploads

Not sure if this is the right place, but I have yet to figure this one out -

I understand how to upload a photo with the "Manage Attachments" button/link. But, if I have a picture uploaded in another thread, lets call it "Thread A," then when I attempt to use this same picture in "Thread B" I am notified that it has already been uploaded in Thread A and it will not allow me to upload it again.

So how do I get this same picture in my post then? On other forums I use an image host (Imagebam, specifically), but when I attempted to use it here the pictures open up as tiny - maybe 150x150 - sized files.
KtrainHurricane is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 01:47 PM
  #2  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
highonpottery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 2,885
i find it easier just to use an image host like Photobucket and paste it as an IMG. comes out whatever size you have it there and you can link it as many times as you want.
highonpottery is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 05:19 PM
  #3  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 172
Originally Posted by highonpottery View Post
i find it easier just to use an image host like Photobucket and paste it as an IMG. comes out whatever size you have it there and you can link it as many times as you want.
Yeah I kept trying it that way because it is the same method I use on other forums...but every time I do it here it opens up in a new tab/window as a 100x100 file size, even if I set the pic to save as 250x250 or 300x300 or whatever.
KtrainHurricane is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 06:25 PM
  #4  
Registered User
 
scuba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 11,338
In thread A, right click on the image and select "copy image location."
In thread B type [IMG] paste the image location and finish with a [/IMG]


scuba is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2014, 12:08 PM
  #5  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 172
Originally Posted by scuba View Post
In thread A, right click on the image and select "copy image location."
In thread B type [IMG] paste the image location and finish with a [/IMG]


Thank you!
KtrainHurricane is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Team420
Early Land Cruisers
1
12-30-2015 01:31 PM
itzmywife's
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners
1
07-23-2015 08:32 AM
akaphilly
Misc Stuff (Non Auto Related)
0
07-09-2015 02:34 PM
God's Bounty Hunter
Pre 84 Trucks
6
07-08-2015 12:54 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: