Arizona Arizona Chapter

az trails

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2009, 10:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
az trails

I'm new to wheelin and to the forum, just picked up an 81 pickup. I've been learning a ton on this site and have some plans for my truck. As the money comes in lol. But I don't know many trials in az. Was wondering is all you az guys and gals could help me out and post up some places to wheel in az. Also nice camping spots as well. Oh and I'm in phx.

Thanks quinn
Old 09-24-2009, 10:44 AM

you gotta come more north. there are all kinds of trails around prescott, flagstaff and here in williams. Also if you need parts for the 81 of yours let me know and Ill see what I got. Im not sure of the trail names right off hand but I have a trails book at home. When I get off work Ill look them up and see if you have any good ones around your area.
Old 09-24-2009, 10:51 AM

Yeah I'll make the drive up north it doesn't matter. I've also heard that around tuscon there's some trails. Alright I'll let you know about the parts. Don't know how much I can actually use the guy before me was making it a project and he swapped the 22re engine the tranny and t care that was attached to it into the 81. Which is what I wanted to go cause I wanted the fuel injection in a first gen. So saved me some hassel worked out well.

And about the trials thanks man yeah just post up some names and general area I'll look them. its stock height for now till I get some money. It has 32's though. What's your rig?
Old 09-24-2009, 12:59 PM

What types of trails are you looking for?

Table Mesa and Florence Junction offer all sorts of trails from a easy dirt road to some difficult rock trails.

I would suggest picking up the Charles Wells 4x4 Trail book for AZ.

Start with checking out Crown King Trail, Desoto Mine, FR41 (Table mesa EAST), Tip Top Mine area, Sycamore Creek, Hackberry Creek and Coke Ovens.