Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

SUPERCHARGED V6 Vs. V8

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2003, 06:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SUPERCHARGED V6 Vs. V8

How fair is it to compare a SUPERCHARGED 3.4L to a V8?

One that has all the needed upgrades for the extra boost.

This V8 can either be from TOYOTA, CHEVY, DODGE, or FORD.

How does it match up to either one of those V8's?

Be honest, set your mind state free from that, TOYOTA's are the best in the world (I know those are some people's opinion, which are not wrong, but I want a good answer from a good perspective).

I'd like to see how good they match-up to any of those V8's, in both, horsepower and torque.

I guess you can exclude the big-block V8's, for example, the CHEVY's 8.1L and FORD's 6.8L V8.

KING
Old 09-09-2003, 06:36 PM

Im no expert but I would have to say that a v-8 would probably create a little more torque with the same horsepower and at a little lower rpm. Other than that the only thing I can say would be that you wouldn't need to run premium fuel as compared to a SC 3.4
Old 09-09-2003, 07:19 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I drove a SC'd Sequoia a short while back - it was a little faster than my 2nd Gen...

OK, at idle it was pulling away from my 2nd Gen.
Old 09-10-2003, 05:39 AM
Contributing Member

Originally posted by Cebby
I drove a SC'd Sequoia a short while back - it was a little faster than my 2nd Gen...

OK, at idle it was pulling away from my 2nd Gen.
what he meant to say was "that at idle the g-force the sequoia was creating was pulling his 2nd gen ... "
Old 09-10-2003, 06:05 AM
TOR

V8 or V61