Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

S/C Pulley! Which one?

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2005, 12:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S/C Pulley! Which one?

I am ordering the URD fuel kit. They said I need to buy a smaller pulley for maximum power. They have some for sale for 150 or I noticed there are also some on ebay for 50 or 80 buy it now. They one on ebay is made by VHR and it claims to be 9 psi and 2 in. I was looking for feedback regarding the ebay pulley. There is a huge price difference, and every penny counts because I am only a college student.
Old 08-21-2005, 05:41 PM
Contributing Member

Most of the guys I know here use the URD 2.2 Pulley.. well worth the money and proven positive results... I have never heard any feedback on the VHR pulley that you mention on ebay... and since you are purchasing the URD kit-- I strongly suggest you stay with their products...Again all their products have been tested and give positive results... I'm using the 2.2 pulley right now and reach boost at 8.5 to 9.5 psi --my buddy Dave (TRDOLMAN) uses the 2.0 URD pulley and hit boost levels over 10psi... He has the the fastest and strongest running supercharged 3.4L engine around... URD has and will Confirm this...

Last edited by Noliwan; 08-21-2005 at 05:43 PM.
Old 08-21-2005, 06:47 PM

Noli, have you had any problems with smog using the URD fuel setup? Also, did you dyno yours there in the SF bay area? I'm about to purchase supercharger, fuel setup and pulley from them. I'm thinking 2.1 just to be safe..haha. I learned my lesson about being greedy when I caught my GSXR on fire running nitrous.
Old 08-21-2005, 07:25 PM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by stiffler