Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

96 4Runner lift

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2014, 07:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
96 4Runner lift

Hi all, first time poster, love all your comments! This is an apology upfront because you may gag when you see my question. Uh-hem, it's been covered. Having said that, not totally, or so I've found.
I'm looking for a 2"-2/12" suspension lift. Problem is, what's involved in a lift like that? Springs, struts, spacers, etc??
I'm pretty handy other places, but not so much with suspension.
I've seen Old Man Emu, but they dont list an application for my rig. Les Schwab says they don't have a kit for 1996. 4Wheel Parts wants to use spacers and springs, another outfit wants to use all springs.
I'm a daily driver and don't tow much (have airbags in the back anyway). It already sits level and I want to keep it that way.
Help, I have no idea what the right questions to ask are!
Old 02-22-2014, 07:38 PM

Originally Posted by Half Measures
Hi all, first time poster, love all your comments! This is an apology upfront because you may gag when you see my question. Uh-hem, it's been covered. Having said that, not totally, or so I've found. I'm looking for a 2"-2/12" suspension lift. Problem is, what's involved in a lift like that? Springs, struts, spacers, etc?? I'm pretty handy other places, but not so much with suspension. I've seen Old Man Emu, but they dont list an application for my rig. Les Schwab says they don't have a kit for 1996. 4Wheel Parts wants to use spacers and springs, another outfit wants to use all springs. I'm a daily driver and don't tow much (have airbags in the back anyway). It already sits level and I want to keep it that way. Help, I have no idea what the right questions to ask are!