No oil pressure - YotaTech Forums

Notices
Engine Swaps Swapping an engine in your Toy, here is where to learn how

No oil pressure

Reply

Old 09-04-2008, 01:33 PM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Toyota_Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Anchorage Alaska
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation No oil pressure

Just finished my motor swap with a new 22re, its runs but i have no oil pressure. I replaced the oil pressure sensor. When i turn it on the pressure gauge comes off of the peg but its just below the operating arch. what can i check or change without ripping the motor apart again?
Toyota_Pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 01:53 PM
  #2  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Toyota_Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Anchorage Alaska
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
its exactly the same as the old engine. It came with a new pump installed by www.sunwestautomotive.com
Toyota_Pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 01:58 PM
  #3  
Registered User
 
TOYOTA 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: oregon
Posts: 2,799
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
hmm.. do you have a manual one handy?
TOYOTA 1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 02:55 PM
  #4  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Toyota_Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Anchorage Alaska
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
a manual oil pressure gauge, no. the repair manual, yes but i didnt see anything on trouble shooting low oil pressure
Toyota_Pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 03:04 PM
  #5  
Registered User
 
TOYOTA 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: oregon
Posts: 2,799
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i was talking about a gauge.. see if you can get one then check for oil pressure! that will tell you if its the gauge, or not. eliminate the idea of a faulty gauge.

just my .02
TOYOTA 1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 06:01 PM
  #6  
Registered User
 
Adam F's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 2,479
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Use an oil pressure tester and see what your actual oil pressure PSI is

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/cta...emnumber=92687
Adam F is offline  
Reply With Quote
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
bigjstang
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
18
07-21-2017 10:31 AM
calderp
Engine Swaps
2
08-16-2016 05:15 PM
calderp
Pre 84 Trucks
8
07-27-2015 09:58 AM
Odin
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
8
07-15-2015 09:28 PM
88yodabasket
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
15
07-13-2015 01:32 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: No oil pressure


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: