Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Trailmaster 4" lift in So Cal. Know any installers?

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 02:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Trailmaster 4" lift in So Cal. Know any installers?

Hey everyone,

I have a 4" Trailmaster Diff Drop Down Lift Kit that I have no time to install... wife and I had a baby not too long ago, so time for the rig has been a bit on the low side.

Anyone know of someone that can do the install for a reasonable price?

I'm on the border of Orange and Los Angeles County...

Or any of you members up for the job?

Please help!!!

Last edited by GunNut; 02-05-2007 at 03:12 PM.
Old 02-05-2007, 04:54 PM

Truck's looking good. I'd be wiling to help but can't offer that much in the way of knowledge.
-=Morphine=-
Old 02-05-2007, 10:34 PM

Hey Thanks Morphine!! Where ya been? Haven't heard from you since...

Any help I can get is better than just me doing it all.. It lessens the chances of me messing up badly. ha!

Hey btw, I'm starting my Safari Rack project soon... already put my new Mig Welder to work... let me know if you got any ideas.
Old 02-06-2007, 03:34 AM
Contributing Member

Installing it is just a matter of bolting it on.

Personally, i'd sale the lift and use the cash for a SAC.
Old 02-06-2007, 07:56 AM

Originally Posted by rocket
Installing it is just a matter of bolting it on.

Personally, i'd sale the lift and use the cash for a SAC.

DO you mean... Solid Axle? Is that what SAC is? I wouldn't mind doing that at all but that would mean, needing more help than now. lol.
Old 02-06-2007, 08:47 AM

yea that would be a solid axle swap. thats a big job tho...

do you have the tools to do it yourself? id be willing to come and help, give me lunch and a case of soda's (not 21 yet...) for the day, and id be happy to help!

im just around the corner from you too. we should go offroading sometime.
Old 02-06-2007, 08:56 AM