Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Timing chain 22re

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2013, 08:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Timing chain 22re

Didn't want to start a new thread but couldn't find exactly what I needed so here goes. A few months ago I bought a 92 4x4 pickup 22re. Since then i adjusted the valves and discovered that the timing chain is stretched. So knowing that and also knowing that a shop wants an arm and a leg to do it I'm gonna try to tackle it myself, althought I'm by no means a mechanic it seems like something I could do myself. So here are my questions I know engnbldr is a very reputable place to buy toyota parts but I'm not familiar with this at all I was looking at the 4 piece front end kit. Was wanting to know if I buy this what else will I need such as oil pan gasget, water pump gasget, and rtv silicone. I have a ton of questions and this site has answered most of them but I guess I require a little more info than most. Basically what I want to know is if I buy the kit what else do I need I would like to get everything I need at one time, don't want to leave anything out. Thanks for all the help in advance.
Old 05-04-2013, 06:35 AM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post