86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Non Body Lift Raise?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2005, 05:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Non Body Lift Raise?

What is the most economical way to lift a 1994Runner..No Body lifts I made that mistake ONCE, I am a recovering Dodge dakota driver.
Old 02-10-2005, 05:29 PM
Contributing Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Try a search for the key words: lift, tbar, torsion bar, downey, ball joint spacer, cruiser lift, cruiser coil, 2nd gen. Try different combinations of the words and you'll find all the info you need. Look in this main forum area and the off road tech forum.

Oh, and mild BLs are considered ok here. 1" - 2" is generally OK, 3" is pushing it and you need a good reason otherwise people make comments. Get body lifts from Roger Brown.
Old 02-10-2005, 05:30 PM
Contributing Member

What model and year is your vehicle? If it's something late model you could look into spacers. Do a search for lifts on the site. You'll come up with tons of stuff.
Old 02-10-2005, 05:30 PM
Banned

nothing wrong with bodylifts... they dont give you better offroad performance though other than allowing bigger tires.....

it has tbars in the fornt right? get balljoint spacers and crank the tbars.. leaves in the back? shackles
Old 02-10-2005, 05:36 PM

1994 Runner Beater

Sorry this is a 94 Runner..I would like some lift.. My Brother in law drives a raised Just Empty Every Pocket and although I can wheel right with him even after his 2K lift I would like a little hieght plus my butt is saggy.
Old 02-10-2005, 05:57 PM
Contributing Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by Teamsobaco
butt is saggy.
Ah, another useful search term.
Old 02-10-2005, 07:59 PM

All of the 2nd gens are proper ladies and in time the butt is gonna feel the effect of gravity and lower just a bit