Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Gettin' my rear back up there

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2007, 11:09 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Gettin' my rear back up there

Well, after too many months of thinking about it and not doin anything, I finally got my front end aligned PROPERLY, which meant that my rear end sagged. Well, $150 later, I finally got my 2" shackles, polyurethane bushings, and extended brake line. So, as soon as I get free time, I'll have time to do the install.

Whats the best way for installing the new brake hose? I don't have pics but its the one that runs down the right side of the rear axle. My experiences with brake systems is limited, so I was wondering the best plan of attack.

Second question is, how do I set everything up for installing the new shackles? I've never done shackles before, so A quick run-down of the process would be great.

Thanks in advance for any input. I'll post pics of my truck once its all done.
Old 11-06-2007, 12:54 PM
tc
Contributing Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Unbolt the old ones

Bolt on the new ones same as the old ones ...

don't think it's harder than it really is ...
Old 11-06-2007, 12:56 PM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Question Stuck shackles