Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

First Post! Just Got a 2nd-Gen 4Runner! Suggestions!

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2007, 09:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First Post! Just Got a 2nd-Gen 4Runner! Suggestions!

Hi guys, I just bought a '95 4Runner with 169k miles on it. Planning to turn it into a mild wheeler. Runs great with the exception of a slight tapping sound. Hopefully some of that Seafoam will remedy that issue. What is the best way to use that stuff? I also did not realize before getting these they were so gutless, and coming from
/ I need some help in this regard.

I am relatively new to modifying cars. My first inclination is to get rid of some of the air restriction stuff, for example with a setup like this. I've never messed with a car newer than '88 and never with a foreign car maker before so I'm entering entirely new territory for me. I could be totally wrong with what to do first... any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Wheeling around here is pretty great. I live in Kalispell, MT and there is some excellent wheeling around hungry horse, the north fork and olney. WOO!

OK! PICTURE-BUTTER-JELLY-TIME

Sam
Old 02-22-2007, 09:34 PM
Contributing Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
welcome to yotatech... i wouldint get that k&n kit check out the tech write-ups for some ideas
Old 02-22-2007, 09:41 PM

well if the horse is hungry feed him :0 welcome lots of cool folks and tons of info and help
Old 02-22-2007, 09:43 PM
Contributing Member

IT'S GREEN!!
(Sorry Green fan here)

Welcome to YotaTech and stay away from K&N, there is better out there...
Old 02-22-2007, 09:50 PM

You know, I couldn't tell before but I think the ass sags a bit. Also thinking about taking those running boards off asap.

Re: K&N What is suggested for the air intake?

Sam

Edit: Oh, and thanks for the welcome!

Last edited by samuraisam; 02-22-2007 at 09:51 PM.
Old 02-22-2007, 09:57 PM