86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

302 swap is about to go down!

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2007, 12:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by SledgeHammer;
What Camry motor are you talking about? My dad has a (93)3.0 Camry motor just laying there at his house. Its complete from top to bottom. I'm still new at this how do you subscribe to this post?
the one your dad has is the correct one, as i've heard 92 and 93 24v camrys have the same 3vze bottom end, only it's cast differently to mount transversely. that being said, the guy on another yota formus webiste used his truck bottom end and the camry heads, and a 3.4 intake manifold. i think u need the camry pistons for the valve reliefs as well, so you don't need much to do the swap now... a new water pump and camry timing belt and new head gaskets, the intake manifold and injectors and prob not much else. someone had a link on here to the guy's 24v build up somewhere. i'll see if i can find a link to it also.
time to go get another tie rod for my truck before the dealer closes...
(i HATE rust!)
Old 12-29-2007, 06:54 PM

Anybody else got anything on this? Sounds like this might be the way to go.
Old 12-30-2007, 05:59 AM

As I recall that guy had us all in suspense and then finally it came out that the combo didn't work. I might be wrong but that is barking up the wrong tree. The easiest swap is the 3.4 - the most fun is probably the 5.0 since it is so rarely done. Lots of chevotas out there so there are is a large resource of info for that swap.
Old 01-03-2008, 11:30 PM

Well I guess its back to the 5.0 swap then. Anybody got anything else on this?
Old 01-30-2008, 10:47 PM

we need an update. I know it is cold in IN but pull out the bullet heaters and get back to work Mine is coming along if your interested.

https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f158...runner-131424/

Mark VII Toyota's rule
Old 01-31-2008, 04:50 AM