Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2017, 08:28 AM

Received 16 Likes on 11 Posts
No Problem,
Nice to see the flag out there.
M I Z......
Old 07-06-2017, 12:14 AM

I spent most of my weekends in high school cruising around the square in Ozark. As a matter of fact, that's where I was coming back from when I crashed the truck in the first pic. They shut the square down to cruisers not long after I graduated. I don't even think kids do it anymore around here.
Old 07-06-2017, 07:02 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
nah your are right I never see kids out cruise'n anymore on this side of the state either. Ozark is a nice little town my wife would like to move back out that way but I just cant see finding as good of a job out there as I have here. I cannot believe you found that little truck out there Ive looked for them out that way and find rust buckets! Seems there has always been a little more of a Toyota following out in the hills than over here in the swamp.
Old 07-07-2017, 02:39 AM

I agree Dobber, I've lived in a lot of parts of the country, and this one is hard to beat in my (admittedly biased)opinion. These Toys used to be EVERYWHEREaround my town. My family alone had three, I had the white one, my brother had an 86 Xtracab and my dad had a 91. Then seemingly overnight they were all gone or rusted to the frame.
Old 07-07-2017, 05:40 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
they all disappeared around here from that cash for clunkers program. lots of usable were hauled off.
Old 03-24-2020, 10:58 AM

Well, after daily driving for a little over three years, I had a catastrophic failure last week.
No oil pressure light and no temp increase, just a death rattle, loud bang, and lots of smoke.
pulled it back home, pulled the motor, and right behind the starter, I found this

I think the damage was limited to the bottom end, I'll pull the head and see, If anyone needs one for a build let me know.