Product Reviews Post your reviews on automotive and expedition-camping gear here

Firestone Lifetime Alignment

Old 06-19-2009, 09:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i got my tires there cuz they were the only place in town with bridgestone revos in stock but i took it to the toyota dealer to get them put on my wheels....i had to get new tire pressure sensors anyways and the toyota dealer did an excellent job...zero scratches on my new wheels....the firestone guy said if i buy tires there they have free balanciing and rotation for the life of the tires....at first i was like that's cool but then i started thinking about it.....that sounds like a wal-mart deal....lol....i mean the techs there at firestone may be ok but i have no experience with them and i don't wanna take the risk....i'll just go to toyota and pay the $15 to get my tires rotated...i could do it myself but i've just come to realize...it's easier to just pay them to do it...hahaha
Old 03-14-2010, 11:03 PM

Firestone has great Tires, but agreed they have bad techs and machines. Gone back numerous times to get alignment fixed still pulls dangerously to the left. I am done with Firestone going to Big O Tires. Always get great service and fair prices if you live in the western region.
Old 11-19-2010, 02:07 PM

I called my local Firestone, and their lifetime alignment is normally $179, but is on special for $149. I've done the NTB/Big O/Tire Kingdom 3 year for $120 and that worked out well for me
Old 12-29-2010, 01:17 PM