The Fab Shop Tube buggies, armor protection and anything else that requires cutting, welding, or custom fab work

looking for someone to build a custom grille guard.

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2007, 05:46 AM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
looking for someone to build a custom grille guard.

i have designed a custom front bumper guard that is similar to the smittybilt front bumpers for 90-95 4Runners. the difference is that i am not replacing the chrome bumper. i am going to remove the valance andit will sit where that did. then it will have a custom stinger style grille guard.
and before someone says to ask WABFAB, i did and they dont want the project.
PLEASE DON'T LAUGH AT THIS PIC.

i have a sketch if someone wants a different view of it. i'm not a great artist, but you get the idea.

any questions, PM me or email me @ Toyota_Spawn_15@hotmail.com

thanks in advance
Old 12-28-2007, 06:31 AM
Contributing Member

bump
Old 12-28-2007, 11:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Are there no welders experienced enough in your area?? Just asking. I would think that if you came up with the idea (which you did) then all you would need is the material and the required equipment: welder, ban saw, a bender would be nice but not necessary.
Old 12-28-2007, 12:43 PM
Contributing Member

there probably are, but down here in Belize, they do things...diferently...for example to fix the heads on the Toyota aluminium engine, the weld and hammer instead of replace. or they put candle wax on the alternator to stop it from making a noise! things like that, i can go and ask, but i would not get the same quality and care like i would from the states or canada.
Old 12-28-2007, 01:07 PM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Belize Off Road Team