93-98 T100s (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

250000_yota's '98 T100 Build (Scuba Steve!)

Old 10-11-2010, 08:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
250000_yota's '98 T100 Build (Scuba Steve!)

Well, I figure'd i'd document the build of my truck. So here goes...

This build started with a very, very sad day for me. I wrecked my beloved '90 regular cab, nicknamed Mighty Mouse by my friends. The date was September 10, 2008. I'd had him just shy of 3 years, and had spent more blood, sweat and tears on it than I will ever imagine. He got me through high school, half of college, countless girlfriends and a miles and miles of trails. He will be sorely missed...

So, at the time, I was a student in the Toyota T-Ten program, in school at San Juan College in Farmington, New Mexico. The wreck happended while I was at school, 400 miles from home. Nothing has scared me more than wrecking a vehicle in another state, with no-one to help me. Luckily, I have a set of AWESOME parents, who lent me another vehicle, and trailered my hulk of a truck home.