Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Warn hub instaalation question

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2004, 06:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Warn hub instaalation question

How long should it take a semi mechanically inclined person to install Warn hubs on a 1993 4Runner? It doesn't have auto hubs but uses ADD.(automatic dislocating differential...I think?) I am a technician for a large corporation but not much for doing mechanical work on vehicles, although I am good at electrical. I am told they are relatively easy to do. Are there any things to lookout for or any tips? Thanks
Old 09-30-2004, 07:11 PM
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Look in our Tech section.
I believe there are both write-ups for the Aisin manual hubs and also the Warn ones.

Those should give you some tips.

And yes, you have ADD.
Auto hubs were discontinued around '89, and were available from '84 to '89 on certain Toys.
They were very troublesome, as when you backed up on a trail, they would often disengage on you when you needed them the most.
Old 09-30-2004, 07:41 PM