86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

Dirt Digglers 87 truck aka "Chevota"

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2013, 11:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dirt Digglers 87 truck aka "Chevota"

Hey yall... Im new to Yotatech just as I am to Toyotas... I am not a forum newb nor am I new to Offroading and Fab work... That being said... heres goes

This story starts about 3months ago when i traded a friend of mine a d44 and 12bolt chevy axle with matching 3.73s... and a spare 205 transfercase for his 85 toyota that didnt run with a spare hood doors and fenders(this is all very important later) anyway... I put about $200 into it and yanked the fuel injection off for a stock carb setup and been muddin the balls off it ever since... A cpl weeks ago a old guy tells me he has an old yotota that i could have. for scrap price... well i jumped on it but when i went to pick it up... there was no motor... no bed... no fenders... no doors... and the interior eas completly striped..... i said id take it for $100 since it also didnt have a title... i was gna take the trans and xfer case for a spare and scrap it... BUT once i got home... everything changed....

Remember those spare doors and fenders and hood i got...... well it came off this truck.... same freakin white with pearl clear paint job... Affter some debate i decided to put the body on the 4runner frame... BUT after one phone call all that changed too....

The same friend that traded me the 4runner called because his 77 chevy 4x4 had a small fire under the hood... winters about to hit and he needs his truck fixed but has no ccash.... so he offers to trade me my d44 and 12bolt back if i get it runnin again for him...... duh... ofcourse I did... Anything to help a friend right????

Once i droped the axles off in my small personal junk yard in my backyard I grabbed a beer