YotaTech Forums  

Go Back   YotaTech Forums > Toyota SUV & Truck Tech > 86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Welcome to Yotatech!
Welcome to Yotatech,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-27-2005, 07:23 PM   #1
Personal Sales Rating: (0)

V6 3.0L Water pump Removal

I need to replace Water pump in my V6 3.0L pickup truck. Someone please direct me to a Tech Write up documents, I would like to see I can do this job or not. I am just a rookie on auto rapair with a little below average on Mechanical things.
Thanks.

Louis.
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Yotatech!
LOUIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2005, 10:30 PM   #2

It doesn't seem too hard. THe water pump is a part of this timing belt write-up.
http://www.off-road.com/toyota/tech/v6tbelt/
Yeah, I know, not many cool mods here
runethechamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 04:46 AM   #3

Thanks for the write up guy.
LOUIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 07:38 AM   #4
Contributing Member

Yeah, it's not too hard at all. Took me about 6 hours to do mine. The crank bolt is a major pain though. Once you get past that, it's easy...just a bit tedious to get the timing to line up sometimes.

If you don't have a Torque wrench that will go to 181 ftlb/torque, you can pick one up at autozone for free under thier loan a tool program. You may need a pulley puller from them too.