Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

Yotatech needs a street truck section

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2008, 08:21 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Yotatech needs a street truck section

I think yotatech needs a dedicated section for "street trucks" u know...the ones that will never see off road...

call me an ass if you like....
I'm getting sick of wading through all the BS when Im trying to edumicate myself with OFF ROAD TECH

I feel yotatech has strayed away from its offroad roots....dont know if this is to increase membership or what but it can be frustrating sometimes.

Anyone remember when the "Off Road Adventure Begins Here"?

anyone else feel the same?

RANT OFF

PS, Im a newbie so my thoughts probably dont mean much around here compared to the veterans....
Old 04-03-2008, 08:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have not read all the areas and only tuch a small % of threads so i have no opinion at this time.
Old 04-03-2008, 08:42 AM
CJM

I agree..
Old 04-03-2008, 08:55 AM
Contributing Member

Well you aren't that new. But even if we added a Mall Crawler section since a lot of *real* newbs don't always read the rules or don't realize that YT is meant to be a 4x4 Toyota forum they post away.

I'm hesitant to turn these folks away because maybe they want to get into 4wheeling.

We are adding a welcome email when folks sign up and maybe we could put something in the email that states the purpose of this community: That we are Toyota 4wheeling enthusiasts.

What do you think?
Old 04-03-2008, 09:19 AM

I have seen other websites have a "modified" and "stock" sections. It would be nice but yotatech is an Off-Road site, right?

Old 04-03-2008, 09:50 AM
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Originally Posted by dirtyXplorer
I have seen other websites have a "modified" and "stock" sections. It would be nice but yotatech is an Off-Road site, right?

YotaTech is both.