Notices
Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

Yotach site Not working on desktop?

Old 01-30-2015, 10:54 PM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,408
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yotach site Not working on desktop?

I have tried all of my browsers, I have tried all of the regular malware detection cleaning browsing history cleaning excetra excetra. I've installed and reinstalled a couple of my browsers. I reset my computer and basically I've tried everything that I can think of and I still can't load the yotatech on any of my browsers on my desktop. Of course it works fine on my mobile. Is there a known problem out there or is it
just me???
Gevo is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 03:29 AM
  #2  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,153
Liked 35 Times in 33 Posts
Not sure what is going on. I am using both Chrome and IE, not having issues and you are the first to mention anything.

i know you installed/re-installed browsers but try deleting your history and cookies.
something may be getting hung up.

I will forward this to the tech guys and see if they are aware of anything. it may take a little while to get a response, they have over 75 forums they work on..

Sorry I don't have a better answer for you..Good luck
dropzone is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 03:34 AM
  #3  
Super Moderator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Terrys87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Anderson Missouri
Posts: 11,788
Likes: 0
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I really think it is just you. I use a laptop and desk top and both were working earlier today on Yotatech. I did experience a similar problem a while back and it was some program that got installed on my computer. Go under Install or Remove programs and see if one got put on there.
Terrys87 is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 06:35 AM
  #4  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,408
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I have afeeling its my computer also. Of course I did the cookies, cache and history cleaning

I also looked at the new programs, there is nothing new that isnt supposed to be there. I run my connection through a prozy, but it worked like that for months, and I tried without it as well... I will try a restore point on my computer and see if that helps.

Thanks for the responses!
Gevo is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 06:56 AM
  #5  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,408
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi guys, a few minutes after I wrote the last post on my phone, I came to my desktop and thought of using a different anti-malware program than the two I already used... and it found only two items, advertising somethings, deleted them and it's working now!

I thought between the anti-virus, and two malware programs I had it... guess not.

thanks for your time guys!
Gevo is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 11:00 AM
  #6  
Super Moderator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Terrys87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Anderson Missouri
Posts: 11,788
Likes: 0
Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
That is what I ran into was some advertisement download that was giving me issues. Eve Ad block was not stopping the advertisements.
Terrys87 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
MO transplant
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
8
05-11-2016 03:01 PM
ashersullivan88yota
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
12
07-28-2015 06:22 PM
Huntingtruckcletus
Other Makes Cars/Trucks
0
07-08-2015 05:26 PM
HRDC0R19
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners
3
07-05-2015 06:43 PM
ptb12
84-85 Trucks & 4Runners
1
07-05-2015 01:49 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Yotach site Not working on desktop?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: