Notices
Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

Mobile bugs

Old 11-28-2013, 12:14 AM
  #1  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mobile bugs

Getting serious bugs in your mobile app, guys. For iphone, anyway. Doubt it's on my end, as have dumped and reinstalled app twice. I can view one, maybe two threads before getting this message.
Name:  CFD9A1CB-9C06-4DFD-8930-02701229032E-565-00000070B284F489_zps07c45035.jpg
Views: 36
Size:  143.4 KB
Once I get that, might as well not access the forums for a day or two. Sign out, sign back in, same message.
Get it randomly, too. Once it pops up, app completely ceases to work.
Name:  D99481F0-3200-47E3-9079-20A3BBE1A6C2-120-00000000CB8DB6ED_zps29e91c6d.jpg
Views: 9
Size:  209.1 KB
I'll get it on sign-in, too, press ok or send, and just sit there watching the wheel spin. Reeeeeeaaally infuriating.
Also tells me I've duplicate posted. Have to cancel and backtrack, refresh page to see my post. That's been going on for months. We all talk like its the best toyota forum out there, and it's great, but even the mobile version( not app) is janky and pics don't line up, ads all overlapping posts, etc. Really? Really?

Last edited by combatcarl; 11-28-2013 at 12:19 AM.
combatcarl is offline  
Old 11-28-2013, 12:17 AM
  #2  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Or I just get this for a thread to read, sometimes with a spinning wheel, sometimes not. Like its a lottery, "oooo, is it gonna work? Oop, guess not." Or log in and see the intro shot, then nothing....forever.
Name:  C6F0BC9F-38DD-49BF-B3C8-A3B00669016A-120-00000000D259E60C_zpsc25de158.jpg
Views: 34
Size:  51.2 KB
combatcarl is offline  
Old 11-28-2013, 03:13 AM
  #3  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,180
Received 44 Likes on 41 Posts
this is on an iPhone? looks like it.

anyway I will forward to the tech guys at IB (site owners) and see if they have a fix.
Something may have gotten fubarred in the back ground making another tweek..

edit: do you get this if you are on your phone but not using the app?

Last edited by dropzone; 11-28-2013 at 03:15 AM.
dropzone is offline  
Old 11-28-2013, 01:16 PM
  #4  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yeah. iPhone. Mobile site runs okish. App is really buggy. There are times the mobile site doesn't run well, but that could be service related. Didn't mean to sound so cranky. But a junkie with no fix can get that way.
combatcarl is offline  
Old 11-28-2013, 01:48 PM
  #5  
Registered User
 
Daneums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I get the same things sometimes. Have to delete and reinstall to get it to work
Daneums is offline  
Old 11-29-2013, 11:31 PM
  #6  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
After a 4th un/reinstall, with about a day of leaving it uninstalled, (about as long as I could handle withdrawal) it seems to be working. Still get an "Error, the request timed out", but otherwise, doin ok. And don't get it all the time.
combatcarl is offline  
Old 11-30-2013, 12:50 AM
  #7  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,180
Received 44 Likes on 41 Posts
OK..personally I use the full site on my phone...the only annoying thing about using it is the 'we have a mobile option' pop up.
dropzone is offline  
Old 11-30-2013, 01:49 AM
  #8  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok... Was just updating ya. The full site for whatever reason, constantly resizes on my phone. Pictures 2-3x screen width, maybe it's an iPhone thing? Like I said. Mobile runs ok-ish. And app is running alright for time being. I don't care to chew through data all that much, so the simplest, most streamlined, lowest data consumption option is what I prefer.
combatcarl is offline  
Old 11-30-2013, 05:00 AM
  #9  
Registered User
iTrader: (2)
 
Toyota~Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kenna, WestVirginia
Posts: 1,514
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I also get the parse Error from time to time. Another problem is over in the classified section. You can not list a item for sale using the app. When you try it doesn't like the location feature. Thus not letting you post. I've also noticed that if a thread has several thousand post in it then you can not open it with the app as you will get the parse error. For example the thread (post three words) Anyway love the app just wish the bugs were fixed. This is on both IPhone and iPad

Edit: oh it also tells you that your doubling posting when you replie to a thread. Just got to hit cancel then refresh the thread and there's your post

Last edited by Toyota~Boy; 11-30-2013 at 05:02 AM.
Toyota~Boy is offline  
Old 12-02-2013, 06:58 AM
  #10  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 146
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by dropzone View Post
OK..personally I use the full site on my phone...the only annoying thing about using it is the 'we have a mobile option' pop up.
Agreed
you didnt specify your browser, however Chrome has the option to by-pass mobile sites compleatly & its wonderful. Dolphin does as well.
Scirocco16v is offline  
Old 04-08-2015, 04:08 PM
  #11  
Contributing Member
 
rworegon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Columbia River Gorge, Oregon...east side
Posts: 5,125
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I've been getting the Parse Error on multiple threads using the YotaTech mobile app on my iPhone the past couple of days. I've deleted the app and reinstalled, however, the Parse Error keeps occurring.

Is anyone else getting error this now?

Last edited by rworegon; 04-08-2015 at 04:09 PM.
rworegon is offline  
Old 04-08-2015, 05:37 PM
  #12  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by rworegon View Post
I've been getting the Parse Error on multiple threads using the YotaTech mobile app on my iPhone the past couple of days. I've deleted the app and reinstalled, however, the Parse Error keeps occurring. Is anyone else getting error this now?
This happens to me every so often. Sometimes deleting and reinstalling the app works sometimes it doesn't.
Probably a side note: I'm almost always on the app on my iPhone and I noticed the other day while I was on the full site some of my posts had extra words and letters in them, I'm guessing it's the punctuation I use? Just thought it was odd.
JasonYota is offline  
Old 04-14-2015, 01:22 AM
  #13  
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
combatcarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Springfield, Orygun
Posts: 1,034
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Parse error has been a problem lately. After the first or second page, I can't continue reading. And subscribed posts no longer refresh. I don't think the app is a huge priority, not really talkin trash here, but the site probably has bigger issues. Would be nice, though, since I'm almost always on the iPhone for forums. Meh. Whatever.
combatcarl is offline  
Old 04-17-2015, 08:15 PM
  #14  
Registered User
iTrader: (2)
 
clok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: south bay, so.cal.
Posts: 393
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Same issues here too !! Parse error message to a couple of threads I'm trying to follow kinda sucks hope the full site at home works better but iPhone app is buggin out 😡
clok is offline  
Old 04-17-2015, 08:36 PM
  #15  
Registered User
 
konah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 144
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Seems to happen to the threads I'm interested in. Bummer.
konah is offline  
Old 04-18-2015, 08:22 AM
  #16  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by konah View Post
Seems to happen to the threads I'm interested in. Bummer.
X2. But this thread works for me.
JasonYota is offline  
Old 04-18-2015, 02:46 PM
  #17  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Posts: 2,121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by JasonYota View Post
X2. But this thread works for me.
Now the app only works on my iPad and not my iPhone.
JasonYota is offline  
Old 04-19-2015, 12:28 AM
  #18  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,180
Received 44 Likes on 41 Posts
sorry you guys are having issues with the app.

the issue has been escalated to the tech team
personally i quit using the app a couple of years ago and just use the website on my samstrung tablet and phone
dropzone is offline  
Old 04-19-2015, 10:00 AM
  #19  
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
It's not just the iPhones my Samsung note 2 has been doing it for weeks now.
sphealy is offline  
Old 04-20-2015, 03:48 PM
  #20  
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (6)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 19,180
Received 44 Likes on 41 Posts
Ok guys and gal -
Just got an update from the tech folks from Internet Brands (the site owners)
The mobile app is kapute, busted to the point they have a new version that is in beta testing right now.
it will hopefully be rolled out shortly, don't have an exact date but it should be pretty cool.

Using the mobile skin over a web browser is an option for now
dropzone is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Mobile bugs


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: