Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

First time really wrenching on my 3.0

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2005, 10:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First time really wrenching on my 3.0

Well it is my first time to really do anything hard on any car. I will be pulling the whole motor and having it rebuilt. Just started on it this morning. If any of you have done this before and have any good info hints or tips it would be appreciated. I will be posting lots of pics as this progresses. Hoperfully tomorrow morning I will be ready to pull the heads.

Old 11-09-2005, 11:16 AM

Take lots of pic's to remember how to put it back together

Mike
Old 11-09-2005, 11:34 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by lucky3
Well it is my first time to really do anything hard on any car. I will be pulling the whole motor and having it rebuilt.
what a way to start!! good luck!
Old 11-09-2005, 12:06 PM

Good luck. Hope that it all turns out good.
Old 11-09-2005, 12:14 PM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by lucky3
Well it is my first time to really do anything hard on any car.
I am right there with you. This 3.0 is the first engine I have really paid any attention to. But after looking at it and comparing it to other engines, I think I might skip the engine work and concentrate on the less complicated stuff... like the drivetrain .
Old 11-09-2005, 12:43 PM
Banned