86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

93 pickup cheap truck

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2013, 07:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
93 pickup cheap truck

Hi ya'll my name is Cody. I've been a lingering guest on here for a little bit but I finally signed up since I look on here so much. But anyways a little info on myself I'm a newer Toyota tech and Toyota enthusiast. I've always been a jeep guy. Yeah I know I might catch some crap on here bc of that but oh well. Anyways I was introduced into the offroading world back when I was in highschool when i bought my first jeep and have been addicted ever since anyways I bought a fishing boat and the jeep just wasn't cutting it on pulling it all over the place so about a year ago and I had to sell it... but i bought a 2002 Toyota tundra. Completely stock and below is a pic of what it looks like after 3 month's. I need a more recent pic anyways I then picked up a completely stock 93 Toyota pickup this past January at work. Its a 4x4 5 speed with the 22r and it had a low 65xxx when i got it. I picked the truck up for 500 bucks from a customer at work bc the frame had a hole in it and the control arms were almost rusted in half. So he did not want it anymore bc it was not safe and didn't want to put any money in it. He was also the original owner. So I got this thing for a steal in my eyes. Below are pictures of when i first got it.

93 pickup cheap truck-forumrunner_20130512_234207.png

93 pickup cheap truck-forumrunner_20130512_233028.png

93 pickup cheap truck-forumrunner_20130512_233056.png
Old 05-12-2013, 08:21 PM

But soon as I got it I ripped off those old people running boards

93 pickup cheap truck-forumrunner_20130512_235013.png