All Other Toyota Swaps I4, I6, Lexus V8

The 95 4runner 1UZ swap project begins

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2011, 12:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
god that is the part that i'm afraid of, i really have a hard time reading those diagrams as i have no electrical background.
Old 12-07-2011, 02:32 PM

Originally Posted by yotasavg
god that is the part that i'm afraid of, i really have a hard time reading those diagrams as i have no electrical background.
no background or training here either, other than wiring in a few stereos and a few n02 systems(with instructions), I am a total wiretard. You just have to sit down and cut the casing apart, use masking tape to bundle the systems up while you trace one plug at a time and tag them. What I found is a few systems have a common wire that you can cut to help pull apart the loom into more tidy sections without cutting too much. In this 90LS400 loom, the brown wires mostly all connect to ground and black/orange mostly all connect to all the injectors-ignitors-coils, so cutting a few of those helps as well. now I begin the task of fig'n out what to strip out and harder..where it ties into the truck.
Old 12-08-2011, 08:59 PM

A buddy that owns a auto srvc center printed me off a few of the wire diagrams that were missing...studied those for a few hrs and tagged the rest of the wires I need and don't need. Going to the shop to weld up the motor mounts tomorrow and fig out my own version of the "Frankenpan"..or whatever I decide works best to get the motor down and back enough to close the hood and get som fans on the rad. Also thinking about selling the tundra log manifolds and building a set of stainless headers for it instead. They just seem like they would hold back alot of hp.
Old 12-12-2011, 05:23 AM

Originally Posted by Singtoe
How much do want for the tundra manifolds?
not sure..have to find the papers to c what I paid for them.