Off Road Trip Planning, Expeditions, Trips, & Events Discussion pertaining to scheduling trail runs and outings

Washington area run, March 15th, Newbies welcome

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2003, 03:07 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tinkham Rd. WA run, March 15th, Newbies Welcome

Hey everybody,

I'm looking to schedule a run on March 15th somewhere in the general Seattle area. I'm relatively new to the sport, and want to avoid going out on runs by myself. I'm hoping to get other people with basic vehicles to do some tamer runs, maybe a couple of folks with more experience to act as guides. My guess is that there are a few of us in Washington wishing they had friends who liked to go off-roading as well, so here's your chance! This would be great practice for the Jamboree Corey is gettting together for this summer!

Sounds like we've decided on a place and date, Tinkam on the 15th, check back for updates on time/place.

Last edited by Mad Chemist; 02-27-2003 at 07:25 PM.
Old 02-26-2003, 04:36 PM

Hey Mad Chemist,
that sounds like a good idea. I would like to join who ever would like to go on a little run....Maybe in the snow? Sounds like fun. Where were you thinking of going?

Salue
Old 02-26-2003, 04:40 PM
Contributing Member

I'm not sure- I've not really done any "real" runs in WA, mostly forest service roads for the most part, and am open to suggestions.
Old 02-26-2003, 05:35 PM

I dunno if I'll be able to join you all...but Tahuya is a pretty tame area. In general just some big water crossings (if it's rainy). I don't know if they get much snow there though. Otherwise it is still a fun area that will make you want to wheel some more.

There are some pics over here...
http://www.wattora.com/
...under the Past Events section.

Jim
Old 02-26-2003, 05:44 PM
Contributing Member

I might be talked into such a thing... Where do you want to go?
Old 02-26-2003, 08:03 PM