Off Road Trip Planning, Expeditions, Trips, & Events Discussion pertaining to scheduling trail runs and outings

Death Valley '07 Planning Thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2007, 09:47 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
i just want to see that hotel and the manson place. i will bring some holy water and exorcise it. and then tanto's head will turn 180 and then we'll know he is the anti-christ

Last edited by Bob_98SR5; 01-25-2007 at 09:48 PM.
Old 01-26-2007, 06:37 AM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Bob_98SR5
i just want to see that hotel and the manson place. i will bring some holy water and exorcise it. and then tanto's head will turn 180 and then we'll know he is the anti-christ

If I do get to go, and that happens.... Well, we all know what I do for a living...
Old 01-26-2007, 06:57 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by Bob_98SR5

Old 01-29-2007, 02:48 PM
Contributing Member

UPDATE

I talked to Mike on TTORA about their upcoming trip and like Darren said, they're swamped with the Calico cleanup for now but they are looking to do their trip in the southern area at this point. They are also looking to make it 2wd friendly so that works for us if we end up deciding to join them for a couple of days.

He's going to talk to the rest of the So-Cal staff about the trip but for now they are interested in doing some wheeling with us.
Old 01-30-2007, 06:21 PM

Currently we haven't made a solid plan for the DV Run for TTORA just yet. Darrin and I have talked about it, but like it was mentioned earlier, we've been swamped with taking care of Calico Cleanup.

My preference is to run Goler through to Butte, camp in Butte Valley and then out through Warm Springs. This lets you stop and see the Manson place, but not really see much of DV.. The racetrack is on the northern end and is doable as well as warm springs. That is an option too. We are open to suggestions and look forward to seeing you guys out there.