Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

some people dont get it

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2012, 08:30 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
some people dont get it

I'm fairly new to yotatech I own a 89 regular cab 22re 5spd. I live in upstate ny so the truck has some body rot but undercarriage is good frame is straight and it runs like a raped ape. Around here people think im crazy for putting money and work into this truck but that's why I bought it for a project, over the 6 months I've owned it I've changed the timing chain, cover, guides, clutch, fuel pump bracket, fuel pump. Currently fabing up some rocker guards and bumpers. The funny thing is that the same people that look at you like your crazy for having a old beat up truck are the same guys that are stuck on the side of the trail in their 40k new truck as I go putting by in my 1500 dollar beater
Old 12-13-2012, 11:45 AM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Dont let it get you down, someone who goes and buys a new Jeep or PU and thinks it can go anywhere just because it is 4x4 is not going to get it. They are into it because they think it is cool to drive a truck and in 10 years will probably be driving a Prius.
Old 12-13-2012, 12:15 PM