Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Best overall offroad tire!

Old 07-09-2006, 04:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best overall offroad tire!

OK, I did some searching and couldnt find what I was looking for, but if I suck at searching, I hope I'm not beating a dead horse.

I was just wanting some opinions on tires. Which are quietest, which wear best, which perform best in mud and off road, which have longest life....

I know I could slap some street tires on there and get a quiet long good wearing tire... but thats not what I'm talking about. I'm running 265 BFG ATs right now and they seem fairly quiet, seem to be wearing evenly and dont seem to be wearing down too quickly (from what I can tell) but I'm not too satisfied with their mud performance, they fill up just spin, but they do very well on dry or rocky surfaces, so I still enjoy them.

I'm new to the whole offroading scene, so I was hoping some of you more experienced people could guide me in the right direction for my next set of tires (hopefully 285s), and would like to find a quiet even, slow wearing mud terrain tire, but I think thats just asking for a miracle.
Old 07-09-2006, 05:08 PM
Contributing Member

I don't think the tire you're looking for exists but from what I've read here, Revos, Nitto Terragrapplers and Yokohama Geolanders might fit the bill.
Old 07-09-2006, 05:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post