iDataLink Maestro RR? - YotaTech Forums



03+ 4Runner/GX470, & 05+ Tacomas 4th gen 4Runners & 5th gen trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

iDataLink Maestro RR?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2017, 03:02 PM   #1
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
iDataLink Maestro RR?

Anyone have a '06 4Runner with iDataLink Maestro RR installed along with a newer stereo receiver? What's your experience with the gauges and functionality shown through there?

Thanks

Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 12:21 PM   #2
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
Nobody? Anyone have a newer Tacoma or 4Runner with this feature? Installed on your lawn mower maybe? :-)
Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 04:29 PM   #3
Fossilized
Staff
iTrader: (5)
 
dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PNW
Posts: 18,045
I remember seeing a thread about this on t4r.org
dropzone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 08:22 AM   #4
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by dropzone View Post
I remember seeing a thread about this on t4r.org
I'll check it out, thanks. And after I get this thing installed on my 06 Runner I'll give a little opinion piece on it here if I remember. I'm looking forward to seeing all the extra gauges and engine info on my touchscreen Kenwood.
Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2017, 10:19 AM   #5
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
These are the options that I'll have with my '06. I can "Read/Reset Check Engine Codes?" That'll come in VERY handy.


Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2017, 06:35 PM   #6
Contributing Member
 
coops2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Posts: 260
I have an 2006 GX470 and a Kenwood DNX892s and would like to do this. I see that iDataLink Maestro RR sounds it works on the v-8 4runner for that year, but no GX.
Anyone know if this would work, local shop thinks that it will.?
coops2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2017, 07:39 PM   #7
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by coops2k View Post
I have an 2006 GX470 and a Kenwood DNX892s and would like to do this. I see that iDataLink Maestro RR sounds it works on the v-8 4runner for that year, but no GX.
Anyone know if this would work, local shop thinks that it will.?
iDatalink's website takes the guess work out of it. No, the Maestro RR will not work with a 2006 Lexus GX470, unfortunately. The SW will work which just lets you reprogram the buttons on the steering wheel.
Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 07:20 AM   #8
Contributing Member
 
coops2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brock Lee View Post
iDatalink's website takes the guess work out of it. No, the Maestro RR will not work with a 2006 Lexus GX470, unfortunately. The SW will work which just lets you reprogram the buttons on the steering wheel.
So what is the difference between a 2006 4Runner V-8 and the GX470, as far as I know the parts are interchangeable on the 2 vehicles.
I am asking because no one has been able to tell what is different that will not let this work, even iDatalink will not return emails.
coops2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 07:43 AM   #9
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Brock Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by coops2k View Post
So what is the difference between a 2006 4Runner V-8 and the GX470, as far as I know the parts are interchangeable on the 2 vehicles.
I am asking because no one has been able to tell what is different that will not let this work, even iDatalink will not return emails.
I have no idea. I only know what iDatalink shows on their website; Maestro RR is not compatible with the 06 GX470.
Brock Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 09:38 PM   #10
Contributing Member
 
coops2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Posts: 260
Ok thanks. My local audio shop thinks it do able, guess we might try it this fall.
coops2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:46 AM.


2017 InternetBrands, Inc.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: