4th gen w/ XREAS and DayStar Lift

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2004, 03:28 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Daystar Kit for 4th Gen

Got email back from Daystar:
1) Kit for 4th Gen is KT09115 2.5" front and rear
2) They are still working on the installation instructions, so they couldn't send me any. (Dan Sexton at Daystar). They will mail me a copy when they get it.

I went to 4Wheel Parts in San Jose and the Kit retail for about $290. They will charge $480 for install with alignment sounds very pricey to me. I might just have to do it myself, although I have NEVER worked on suspensions before. They only had the 2.5" kit or just a 1" front lift, no 1.75" in the back lift

I will find out from Daystar again to see if they can supply front 2.5" lift and 1.75" in the back.
Old 03-12-2004, 03:33 PM
Contributing Member

Wow, 480 for install is pretty $$. You might as well do it yourself and take it to a local tire shop to have it aligned. Aligning the vehicle after any suspension mod is not necessarily needed but well recommended. Alignment should be well under 100 bucks.

If you don't have xreas then the install is relatively easy. Just rent a spring compressor (via autozone might still be free I think). If you do have xreas, you'll just have to be extra careful during the install.

Good luck! There are quite a few yota guys up in your area so I"m sure ppl will come to help ya out
Old 03-12-2004, 03:40 PM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by bulldog-yota
Got email back from Daystar:
1) Kit for 4th Gen is KT09115 2.5" front and rear
2) They are still working on the installation instructions, so they couldn't send me any. (Dan Sexton at Daystar). They will mail me a copy when they get it.