Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Regearing for 33's

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2006, 10:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Regearing for 33's

Hey im new to the site and just got my first car, a 91' 4runner. Im new to 4-wheeling and dont know a whole lot about cars yet. I plan on buying a 2-2.5" body lift very soon so i can get 33x12.5" tires under there. I keep hearing people say you need to regear your truck with bigger tires, and i wasnt exactly sure what you need to "Regear." I was also wondering how much this would cost and if it can be done myself, i'd like to do my own work on the truck as much as possible, thanks.
Old 04-05-2006, 11:20 PM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post