Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

My Truck Got Wrecked #$%@! By Another Toyota!

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2008, 02:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sorry to hear man, glad your okay!

Time to build a trail rig. My truck looked just like his, except mine was little worse and was more down the side too. Loved the YOTA so much I couldn't let it die. Completley restored it. You don't even wanna know what kinda time and money it took. Guess im crazy.....

Crazy in love with my YOTA!!!

Start savin pennies. You can find body shops that have frame straighteners!!! Just my $.02

Last edited by notjustatoy; 06-18-2008 at 02:12 PM.
Old 06-18-2008, 02:18 PM

...it will never be the same, but i think you know that already. im not a professional, and i can only do so much..

..it will still cost a lot of money to fix.. and with work and school i can only put in a night or 2 a week, but most of the work you can do yourself.. its more time consuming/tedious than hard.. but you will learn a lot about your yota.

..not trying to be negative.. just wanted you to know.
Old 06-18-2008, 02:36 PM

There's someone local trying to get $9,000 for his 1st gen 4runner. Just because he's a mechanic makes him think that his truck is worth THAT much more. Maybe $500-$1000 more for a well maintaned rig but his is bone stock and its got the 22re and IFS. I'll try and find it for you.

Found it quick! As I suspected it was still for sale. Show this to them and see what they think your NEWER truck is worth.

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/car/715477448.html

Last edited by hmmwv15; 06-18-2008 at 02:38 PM.
Old 06-18-2008, 02:42 PM

Another priced at $4,300

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/car/720546000.html

And $5,500

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/car/676305785.html

Yours is a 95 right?