86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

'94 4Runner Restoration

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2009, 04:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'94 4Runner Restoration

I am finnaly restoring my '94 $Runner SR5 3.0 4x4. I will try to post before and after pics and some info about what I am doing. To make a long story short, I am fixing rust holes in the rear wheel well arches and on the roof, where the rack bolts to , then chainging the color to black, from the factory dark green. Long fun project that I have been procrastinating over for about 4 years. I decided that I had too much money in unused parts that I had been gathering, so I had to do the project rather than sell to get out from under with a significant loss. She only has 147k miles on her, barely broken in. Runs great, so she will be beautifull soon and hopefully I will be able to drive her for another 5 years. hopefully someone is interested, for I love to write things out in "journal form" and what better a place than yotatech to acomplish this goal?
Old 02-11-2009, 04:42 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'll be watching. Since my 94 runner needs a good deal of rust repair above the rear wheel wells.

Good luck
Old 02-11-2009, 07:55 AM

Thanks. I am on a tight5 schedule to complete, so I probably won't have much more posted until it is finished. I have to force myself to take pics before I move on to the next step.
Old 02-13-2009, 04:22 AM

So far I have been working on this project every day for at least 8 hours, since last Friday. At this point, I am very close to the first coat of primer. The weather has been awesome, until this morning. It is 44 degrees and will warm up to about 70. I'm not complaining, it could be much worse, but I am working outside in a makeshift workshop made out of a portable carport and visqueen. I will add to this story for a bit, until the weather warms up.

The main objectives of this project were to: