84-85 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd gen pickups and 1st gen 4Runners with solid front axles

Did I pay too much? "RARE SR5 INTERIOR"

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2017, 06:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Did I pay too much? "RARE SR5 INTERIOR"

Hey guys, so I've been wrenching on toyotas for about 12 years now and would say im a toyota nut. I have built, parted, wheeled, and daily driven 1st gen 4runners since i bought my first one at 19 and fell in love with them. I have always loved the "Vertigo SR5" printed seats and thought i have to have this package one day! But I have only seen about three pickups/runners that had them in the time I've been involved with them. I was browsing Ebay and stumbled upon a near complete sr5 interior from an '85 4runner. The sellers starting bid was a little high already at $750 + 250 shipping from New York, Im in California. We spoke for a bit and agreed on $875 total price with shipping for what he had. Although Im super excited to finally get my hands on these rare seats, I cant help but wonder... Did I pay too much? Id like to hear your thoughts on this, what you might pay and what history you may know about these seats.
Heres a link to the ended ebay listing.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/84-89-Toyota...vip=true&rt=nc
Old 08-30-2017, 11:29 PM

Received 99 Likes on 86 Posts
Red face

If you feel you paid to much then you did .

I paid less then that for my last 4x4 that I drive every day
Old 08-31-2017, 12:26 AM

Originally Posted by wyoming9