Computer Talk Discussions here pertain to mods, troubleshooting, and PC/console gaming

intel has the worst customer service...ever

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2006, 12:15 PM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
intel has the worst customer service...ever

this is a rant but read on if you please

a few weeks ago i decided to order Intel's employee purchase package for retail partners. which inluded:

Core 2 Duo E6300
DG965WH Mobo
Windows Vista Ultimate

anyways...i get the package in a few days and get my workbench cleaned off to build the computer. I have 8 years of experience in building computers so this was nothing new to me. I got everything all put together and when i hit the power button for the first time i heard this..."POP....sizzle" and than Flames and sparks shot out of a capacitor on the motherboard. I was outraged by this and imediately call intel. They said well we dont cover physical damange, even though its clearly a manufactuer's defect. Anyways after arguing on the phone with some supervisor they send me a new board.

Yesterday