The Fab Shop Tube buggies, armor protection and anything else that requires cutting, welding, or custom fab work

Thaught i would show my remote turbo setup.

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2008, 09:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thaught i would show my remote turbo setup.

Sorry if this is not where this should be, i figured fab would be the best place for this. I was planning on doing an snorkel setup on my yota when i blew up my z for the only god knows how many time. So i changed gears and over the weekend spent a couple hours doing a remote turbo for my pickup. I wanted to do a remote setup because i wanted to keep it out of boost untill i realy needed it. I have to say, i did not think it was going to work AT ALL, im new to carbs and didnt know for sure but i did it anyways out of boredom and well, it works great i can get her up to about 4-5 psi without any problems. now i just have to finish the remote oil setup and run the intake to somewhere usefull.

heres some pics of the setup

heres my yota just sitting there
Old 04-10-2008, 10:05 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
wow thats a setup. lol good job. does it make a good power diff?? i mean i no turbos do but??
Old 04-10-2008, 10:06 AM

That looks sweet, and its behind that cab in the box?
Old 04-10-2008, 10:28 AM

Yeah, it does help. The truck was so gutless to start with so anything would help but it helped a hell of alot more than i thought it would. Since im using the stock carb it runs out of fuel at about 5 grand but before then its a hell of a diff. And yes, its sitting in the bed right inside the little useless area in front of the wheel well behind the drivers side. It sounds amazing if you were wondering, having a turbo spooling right behind you.
Old 04-10-2008, 10:45 AM
Contributing Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Very cool idea. BUT, the under truck exhaust location leaves a lot to be desired. ROCK ANCHOR.
Old 04-10-2008, 10:47 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post