86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

Beast in the making...

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2013, 06:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Beast in the making...

Hello, I am a new member here, you can all call me Finish.

I live in Ocala, Fl. And i finally got my first 4x4 toyota.

My previous 4x4 vehicle was a Suzuki Samurai on 31's which i loved but had to sell cause it was just a toy. And then i had a 2004 Taco but it was just 2wd, but that didn't stop me from wheeling it.

Anyways I just got a 94 Pickup with a 4" suspension lift and 3" body lift, sitting on 36 inch Swamper. It's got the famous 22re engine, which i have fallen in love with. Not sure of the gearing, but it's definitely lower gears as it crawls up a hill with little slow, with very little gas needed.

Im using it for my work truck, im a self employed electrician/handyman, and also as a hunting vehicle, as well as a wheeler for when i get the urge.

I took a couple of pics today hill climbing, lol, i know its Florida, but we do have some crazy wash outs and small hills that can pose challenges.

Anyways, just wanted to introduce myself and say HI!!!
Attached Thumbnails Beast in the making...-articulation-04-14-13.jpg   Beast in the making...-articulation-block-lift.jpg   Beast in the making...-climbing-hog-hill.jpg  
Old 04-14-2013, 06:47 PM

Received 24 Likes on 14 Posts
Welcome Finish. Nice looking truck. Thanks for the pics , we all love pictures.
Old 04-14-2013, 07:00 PM

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome. Nice looking truck. You are gonna love the forum.
Old 04-14-2013, 07:01 PM

Thanks for the warm welcome, and yes, I agree about the pics. More to come, i just did the rear brakes yesterday, should have taken some pics, but was so damn greasy cause PO packed grease in the drum housing, dumbass....

Anyway, i just got 2 new CV axles and upper ball joint, I'm sure it is a common job on here but ill post up some pics when i get the time to change em out.