Starting the SAS...

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2009, 10:13 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nice truck man!
Old 08-02-2009, 10:44 AM

So here is the latest progress with this project, although its been slow, I just finished moving into my new house so now there is internet and time available. Pics of whats done now, enjoy

Old 08-02-2009, 12:40 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Got any more pics of how the rear links tie into the frame?

Also why did you choose that location for the rear shocks? I guess you aren't concerned about them hitting anything?
Old 08-02-2009, 08:55 PM

Just curious, what kind of spring rate do those coilovers have?

I'm a total noob to SAS just looking around at stuff. This is quite a project.
Old 08-02-2009, 09:40 PM

Originally Posted by shaw_j
Got any more pics of how the rear links tie into the frame?

Also why did you choose that location for the rear shocks? I guess you aren't concerned about them hitting anything?
I still have to gusset the upper rear link mounts to the frame as well as fab a skid for the lower link mounts. I will get some pics when I can.

The shocks are close, but that is where I needed them to be for the foot long travel remote reservoirs to stretch their legs....I doubt anything will hit them, but we'll see.
Old 08-02-2009, 09:43 PM

Originally Posted by Jadri
Just curious, what kind of spring rate do those coilovers have?

I'm a total noob to SAS just looking around at stuff. This is quite a project.
I went with 300 lbs/in for the main spring and 200 lbs/in for the tender coils. The tender coil eats up a lot of the weight, because I went with a 75% droop on 12" travel shocks. 3" up and 9" down for travel at ride height, which is only about 2.5-3" above stock w/ 33's.
Old 08-02-2009, 10:00 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by agusgus3